Twitter

Posted: March 15, 2011 by Leanne Osmond in #6 Twitter

It’s been just over a month now since I signed up for Twitter.

I have tweeted four times… That’s nothing compared to some folks. I have to admit that I really don’t know how to use Twitter properly and who knows if I’ll ever learn. I’m sure it can be a handy tool, especially for a journalist in the 21st century, I just don’t think I care enough. With that said, I have consumed all kinds of breaking news on the site so I guess that makes me a Twitter bystander — just watching it all happen without really taking part.

Being a Twitter bystander, I have read a lot of great things picked up from tweets. But honestly, I can’t think of five useful things I have learned from going through my twitter feed. I have been racking my brain for a little while now and I can’t seem to think of anything I have learned other than the fact that we should all “Love Japan violently.”

This isn’t because I follow Charlie Sheen, and only Charlie Sheen. Actually the majority of the accounts I’m following belong to news organizations sprinkled with a few celebrities I find somewhat amusing. As a result, I get a whole lot of news and every now and then a witty comment more than likely based upon pop culture.

Well, I guess this post is technically incomplete without the thing learned. Perhaps my new Twitter goal can be learning how to use it properly, maybe then I’ll learn useful things.
Stay Tuned.

Leave a Reply

