Not just another community

Posted: April 20, 2011 by Alyssa Mosher in Uncategorized

When I started working on this final project, I wasn’t sure it was going to make it. My ideas seemed a little vague. I just wanted to see what I was thinking. So I decided to make a “template” for a website. And instead of writing a 2000-word piece, the words are spread out throughout website, answering the different questions we were supposed to think about. Now don’t get me wrong, this isn’t anywhere near as sophisticated as I would want the real product to be, but it may just give everyone a better idea of…my idea.

So sit back, explore and enjoy Not just another community where the stories of the small towns of Nova Scotia are told.

Comments
  1. sharonfawcett says:

    Alyssa, I haven’t read all of the stories on your website template yet, but I really like the idea. Maybe in your “spare time” (I know–What’s that?) you might really create this community site. It sounds like a great idea for your region of Nova Scotia.

    • Alyssa Mosher says:

      Oh, believe me, Sharon. I’ve definitely thought about it. It would invovle a lot more work, but I’m kind of super interested. Thanks for the encouragement! : D

Leave a Reply

